The Village of Germantown Hills is a municipal corporation governed by a President and Board of Trustees, with the help of other officers and employees. The Village government adopts and enforces local laws, builds and maintains local streets, operates the sanitary sewer system, and generally attends to Village problems.

Functional Subdivisions of the Village Government

Office Location

The Village Hall is located at 216 Holland Road, just north of Illinois Route 116.


The Village has 6 full-time employees and 1 part-time employee.

Board and Commissions

Board of Trustees

Village President: Jeff DeGroot

Trustees: Stephanie Chaon, Karl Figg, Julia Miller, Todd Rice, Tom Eckstein and Nathan Henricks.

Zoning Board of Appeals

Chair: Randy Nash

Members: Marty Clinch, Ron Schneider, Justin Roberts, Julie Mawazini, Wayne Moses, and Ed Rainville.

Planning Commission

Chair: Jim Willerton

Members: John Taylor, Steve Rudolph, Kyle Perry, and Scott Kramer.

Request for Public Records

All requests for public records shall be in writing directed to the attention of the Village Clerk. Requests should be delivered or mailed to the Village Clerk, 216 Holland Road, Germantown Hills, Illinois, 61548. No charge will be allowed for the first 50 pages of black and white copies, and only 15 cents per page thereafter. If color copies are provided, the public body can only charge the actual reproduction costs.

Freedom of Information Request Form