Village President, Trustees and Officials

Name Title Email
Jeff DeGroot Village President jeffdegroot@mtco.com
Karl Figg Village Trustee karlfiggvillagegh@mtco.com
Nathan Henricks Village Trustee nathanhenricks@mtco.com
Heather Armistead Village Trustee heatherarmistead@mtco.com
Tom Eckstein Village Trustee tomeckstein@mtco.com
Todd Rice Village Trustee toddrice@mtco.com
Stephanie Chaon Village Trustee stephaniechaon@mtco.com
Ann Sasso Village Administrator/Village Clerk/Economic Development Director villagehall@mtco.com
Cassandra Schlatter Treasurer/Assistant Bookkeeper treasurer@mtco.com
Ann Sasso Freedom of Information Officer villagehall@mtco.com
Rich Brecklin Superintendent of Public Works publicworks@mtco.com

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is comprised of seven Planning Commission members who are appointed by the President with the consent of the Board of Trustees to serve three-year terms of office. The Planning Commission is responsible for conducting meetings on all amendments to the Village of Germantown Hills Zoning and Subdivision Ordinance, annexations, planned residential/commercial developments, subdivision plats, rezonings, and special uses. The Planning Commission will forward its findings of fact and recommendations to the Zoning Board of Appeals when necessary and the Board of Trustees for final action.

Meeting Information

Planning Commission meetings are held at 6:00 P.M. on the 3rd Monday of each month at the Village hall, 216 Holland Road, Germantown Hills, Illinois.

Planning Commissioners

Name Title Email
Jim Willerton Chairman jaws6sigma@yahoo.com
Marc Wright Member marc.wright11@gmail.com
John Taylor Member john.taylor@mangierico.com
Kyle Perry Member kaperry3@gmail.com
Member
Steve Rudolph Member rudi6boy@gmail.com
Scott Kramer Member dskramer@mtco.com

Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals is comprised of seven members who are appointed by the President with the consent of the Board of Trustees to serve five-year terms of office. The Zoning Board of Appeals is responsible for conducting public hearings on amendments to the Village of Germantown Hills Zoning and Subdivision Ordinance, rezonings, special uses, and variances. The Zoning Board of Appeals will forward its findings of fact and recommendations to the Board of Trustees when required and take final action when authorized.

Meeting Information

ZBA meetings are held when a request has been made.

Zoning Board of Appeals

Name Title
Randy Nash Chairman
Marty Clinch Member
Ron Schneider Member
Justin Roberts Member
Julie Mawazini Member
Wayne Moses Member
Ed Rainville Member